• Scotch® Purple Glue Stick
  • Scotch® Purple Glue Stick

    • Goes on purple, dries clear
    • Strong, fast-bonding, and no mess.
    • Great for paper-based, school, home and office projects.
    • Washable
     More...
    Details

    Scotch® Purple Glue Sticks are strong, fast-bonding, and no mess. Purple is easy to see when applied, but dries clear. Great for paper, fabrics, and other lightweight items. Cleans off hands and household surfaces with soap and water. Washes cleanly out of most fabrics. Non-toxic and acid free - Ph above 7.0, conforms to ASTMD-4236.

    • Goes on purple, dries clear
    • Strong, fast-bonding, and no mess.
    • Great for paper-based, school, home and office projects.
    • Washable
    • Non-toxic
    • Acid free - Ph above 7.0, conforms to ASTMD-4236
    Specifications
    Attribute Name
    Value
    Acid Free
    Yes
    Adhesive Type
    Glue Stick
    Product Type
    Crafting
    Customer Reviews
    Scotch® Purple Glue Stick is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 46.
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple Glue Stick This product lasts longer than other glue sticks and is easier to use. The purple color makes it easy to see where the glue has already been spread.
    Date published: 2012-09-22
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Purple Glue Sticks and Grandchildren :) I absolutely love the purple glue sticks. My three year old grandson loves doing arts and craft projects and the purple glue allows him to see where he has applied it. Then he is amazed when it dries and is clear.
    Date published: 2012-05-31
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from scotch purple glue stick purchase for local schools and local library kids love the color
    Date published: 2012-04-20
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Scotch Purple glue stick I used the Scotch Purlple glue stick for my scrapbooking project. It worked great! The pages stayed glued and it was very smooth.
    Date published: 2011-03-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Magical Purple Glue Stick Love the purple glue stick. Can't believe that it dries clear. Works very well. Definitely would recommend it.
    Date published: 2010-12-05
    Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to see I like the purple coloring so that you can see where you've applied it. It's easy to use and avoids a mess. The only thing I don't like is that the item doesn't always stay stuck. But, for the most part, it works well.
    Date published: 2010-11-21
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from NANNY GETS A LESSON IN MAGIC PURPLE GLUE STICK! THIS WEEKEND MY GRANDCHILDREN CAME FOR A VISIT; I WAS WORKING ON ONE OF MY SCRAPBOOKS. MY 4-YR. OLD GRANDSON SAID, "NANNY MOM BOUGHT ME A PURPLE GLUE STICK! I REPLIED, "SHE DID?" AND HE SAID, "YES AND GUESS WHAT NANNY?" I SAID, "WHAT SWEETY?" HE SAID, "IT DRIES NO COLOR NANNY!" AND BEFORE I COULD REPLY HIS OLDER BROTHER WHO IS 7-YRS. OLD SAID," YEAH NAN LIKE YOUR TAPE, IT'S MAGIC!" I LAUGHED UNTIL I ALMOST CRIED; I JUST THOUGHT THAT WAS THE CUTEST THING I'D EVER HEARD! AFTER THE LAUGHTER I TOLD THEM I LEARNED SOMETHING NEW; BECAUSE I HADN'T TRIED THE PURPLE GLUE STICK BUT SINCE THEY WERE CRAZY ABOUT IT AND ESPECIALLY SINCE IT WAS MAGIC LIKE MY TAPE; I WOULD DEFINITELY TRY IT; WE'VE ALL HEARD THE OLD SAYING, "OUT OF THE MOUTHS OF BABES." AND IF YOU HAVEN'T IT SIMPLY MEANS CHILDREN ARE SWEET AND INNOCENT AND THEY ARE GOING TO TELL YOU WHAT THEY THINK ABOUT SOMETHING WHETHER YOU LIKE THEIR OPINION OR NOT! PLEASE BELIEVE ME IF MY GRANDBABIES THINKS IT'S MAGICAL TO USE; THEN I DO TOO. THE NEXT DAY I PURCHASED MY OWN MAGIC PURPLE GLUE STICK AND I TOO THINK IT IS GREAT! IT'S LIKE THE OLD SAYING," YOUR NEVER TOO OLD TO LEARN!" LESSON LEARNED! THANKS, BELINDA.
    Date published: 2010-11-14
    Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy peasy I bought this glue stick to try out on some of my scrapbooking projects. I love it. It goesn easy and holds fast. I love that it goes on purple so I can see where I got or where I need to get and then it dries clear.It's good for any age or project. Try it and you wont regret it.
    Date published: 2010-11-10
    • y_2019, m_11, d_11, h_12
    • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.0
    • cp_1, bvpage1
    • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_38
    • loc_en_US, sid_CBGNHW011068|3m-scotch|US|en_US, stg, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
    • clientName_3m-scotch
    • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
    • CLOUD, getContent, 48ms
    • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
    Follow Scotch™ Brand
    3M, Scotch, Magic and the Plaid Design are trademarks of 3M.
    Change Location
    United States - English